Album cover

Small Faces

The Immediate Years 1967 - 1969
All the Small Faces timeless hit singles released worldwide on Andrew Loog Oldham’s Legendary Immediate Records label on 1 CD !

For the first time ever in the band’s history, all the correct single versions included, newly remastered from recently discovered original mono master tapes.Over 55 minutes of classic sixties pop: A sides, rare B-sides, EP tracks, classic hit singles such as ‘Itchycoo Park’, ‘Lazy Sunday’, ‘Here Come The Nice’, ‘Tin Soldier’, ‘The Universal’, ‘Afterglow Of Your Love’ and more, all of which are still played on radio throughout the world.

Compiled with the full cooperation of surviving Small Faces members Kenney Jones & Ian “Mac” McLagan, the 24-page media book by Grammy Award winner and Small Faces reissue series designer Rachel Gutek features an exclusive cover photo by Gered Mankowitz, informative track-by-track analysis, rare memorabilia and photos, original ads and reviews plus introductory notes by Kenney and Mac and series producer Rob Caiger.

Continues the successful and critically acclaimed Small Faces Re-Masters Series released in celebration of the band’s induction into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame.

‘Small Faces Greatest Hits – The Immediate Years 1967 - 1969’ is accompanied by a collectors limited edition 180G vinyl LP (Charly L126) and also serves as a companion piece to the signed limited edition deluxe 4CD Box Set ‘HereCome The Nice’ (Charly 110BX) released the same day.

Coverage in key press / radio worldwide already promised and will be ongoing as the next series of Small Faces re-masters are released throughout 2014 and in 2015 (celebrating Immediate Records 50th anniversary). All promotion will be supported by interviews with Kenney and Mac in key publications / radio.

1CD Mediabook - CHARLY 654 X - OUT NOW

"A newly curated romp through the band's Immediate output with the emphasis on 45s. Nice to hear the single edit of 'Afterglow' getting a rare look in, too."

"The Small Faces' best stand as mind-blowingly brilliant, in any era."

"Material that is by turns whimsical, hummable, danceable and, if you want it to be, thought-provoking."


1. Here Come The Nice (Mono)
2. Talk To You (Mono)
3. (Tell Me) Have You Ever Seen Me? (Mono)
4. Something I Want To Tell You (Mono)
5. Get Yourself Together (Mono)
6. Become Like You (Mono)
7. Green Circles (Mono)
8. Eddie`s Dreaming (Mono)
9. Itchycoo Park (Mono)
10. I`m Only Dreaming (Mono)
11. Tin Soldier (Mono)
12. I Feel Much Better (Mono)
13. Lazy Sunday (Mono)
14. Rollin` Over (Part Ii Of Happiness Stan) (Mono)
15. Mad John (Single Version) (Mono)
16. The Journey (Single Version) (Mono)
17. The Universal (Mono)
18. Donkey Rides, A Penny A Glass (Mono)
19. Afterglow Of Your Love (Single Version) (Mono)
20. Wham Bam Thank You Mam (Mono)

Order the CD & Vinyl Bundle from the Charly Store (European customers only)



Part of The Small Faces Re-Masters Series

The last five years have seen a massive programme of tape recovery and upgrading with the full co-operation and endorsement of both surviving band members. Kenney Jones has given access to his personal tape archive and many of the band’s original master tapes and session multi-tracks, previously lost for over forty years, have been discovered and re-mastered. It is thus now possible to present the Small Faces’ recordings sounding better than at any time since the 1960s. The Re-Masters series also presents a host of newly discovered tracks and alternative versions, alongside original artwork, photos, rare publicity material and memorabilia with comprehensive new sleeve-notes based around band interviews.

Small Faces - Kenney Jones discusses the re-masters series from Charly Records on Vimeo.

Small Faces - project trailer from Charly Records on Vimeo.