Album cover

Small Faces

The Immediate Years 1967 - 1969
Remastered Limited Edition 180gm vinyl LP
First 2000 copies available in Blue Vinyl

Over 40 minutes of classic Small Faces singles released worldwide on the Immediate Records label. A-sides, rare B-sides, classic hit singles such as "Itchycoo Park", "Lazy Sunday", "Here Comes The Nice", "Tin Soldier", "The Universal", "Afterglow Of Your Love" and more..

For the first time ever, all the correct single versions are included, newly remastered to vinyl from recently discovered original mono master tapes by Matt Colton (Mastering Engineer of the Year 2013 – MPG Awards).

Compiled with the full cooperation of surviving Small Faces members Kenney Jones and Ian "Mac" McLagan, the LP features an exclusive cover photo by Gered Mankowitz, a colour inner sleeve with full track credits and rare memorabilia and photos.

The Greatest Hits continues the successful and critically acclaimed Small Faces Re-Masters Series released in celebration of the band's induction into the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame.

1LP 180g heavyweight vinyl - CHARLYL126 - OUT NOW

"A newly curated romp through the band's Immediate output with the emphasis on 45s. Nice to hear the single edit of 'Afterglow' getting a rare look in, too."

"The Small Faces' best stand as mind-blowingly brilliant, in any era."

"Material that is by turns whimsical, hummable, danceable and, if you want it to be, thought-provoking."


1 Here Come The Nice ( Mono )
2 Talk To You ( Mono )
3 Get Yourself Together ( Mono )
4 Become Like You ( Mono )
5 Green Circles ( Mono )
6 Itchycoo Park ( Mono )
7 I`m Only Dreaming ( Mono )
8 Tin Soldier ( Mono )
9 I Feel Much Better ( Mono )

1 Lazy Sunday ( Mono )
2 Rollin' Over (Part Ii Of Happiness Stan) ( Mono )
3 Mad John (Single Version) ( Mono )
4. The Journey (Single Version) (Mono)
5. The Universal (Mono)
6. Donkey Rides, A Penny A Glass (Mono)
7. Afterglow Of Your Love (Single Version) (Mono)
8. Wham Bam Thank You Mam (Mono)


Order the CD & Vinyl Bundle from the Charly Store (European customers only)



Part of The Small Faces Re-Masters Series

The last five years have seen a massive programme of tape recovery and upgrading with the full co-operation and endorsement of both surviving band members. Kenney Jones has given access to his personal tape archive and many of the band’s original master tapes and session multi-tracks, previously lost for over forty years, have been discovered and re-mastered. It is thus now possible to present the Small Faces’ recordings sounding better than at any time since the 1960s. The Re-Masters series also presents a host of newly discovered tracks and alternative versions, alongside original artwork, photos, rare publicity material and memorabilia with comprehensive new sleeve-notes based around band interviews.

Small Faces - Kenney Jones discusses the re-masters series from Charly Records on Vimeo.

Small Faces - project trailer from Charly Records on Vimeo.